ISO (International Organization for Standardization) certification is a globally recognized standard that signifies that a company or organization adheres to certain quality management, environmental, or other specified standards.

Send Your Query

    In India, the process of obtaining ISO certification involves several steps. Here is a general guide:

    1. Determine the Applicable Standard:

    Identify the specific ISO standard that is relevant to your business. Common standards include ISO 9001 (Quality Management), ISO 14001 (Environmental Management), ISO 27001 (Information Security Management), etc.

    1. Choose a Certification Body:

    Select a certification body accredited by the National Accreditation Board for Certification Bodies (NABCB) or any other accreditation body recognized by the International Accreditation Forum (IAF). Some popular certification bodies include TUV SUD, Bureau Veritas, and DNV.

    1. Prepare Documentation:

    Develop and implement the necessary documentation and procedures to meet the requirements of the chosen ISO standard. This may include quality manuals, procedures, work instructions, and records.

    1. Internal Audit:

    Conduct internal audits to ensure that your organization is complying with the ISO standard requirements. Identify and address any non-conformities.

    1. Management Review:

    Conduct a management review to ensure that top management is actively involved and committed to the implementation of the ISO standard.

    1. Certification Application:

    Submit an application for certification to the chosen certification body. The application typically includes information about your organization, its processes, and the desired ISO standard.

    1. Stage 1 Audit:

    The certification body will conduct a Stage 1 audit, which is a preliminary assessment of your organization’s management system documentation. 

    1. Stage 2 Audit:

    The certification body will conduct a more detailed Stage 2 audit to assess the implementation and effectiveness of your management system. They will identify any non-conformities that need to be addressed.

    1. Corrective Actions:

    Implement corrective actions to address any non-conformities identified during the audit. 

    1. Certification:

    Once all non-conformities are resolved, the certification body will issue the ISO certificate, indicating that your organization complies with the specified standard.

    1. Surveillance Audits:

    Periodic surveillance audits will be conducted by the certification body to ensure ongoing compliance with the ISO standard.


    • ISO 9001 – Quality Management
    • ISO 27000 – Information Security Management Systems
    • ISO 14001 – Environmental Management
    • ISO 50001- 2018 – Energy Management
    • ISO 45001 – Occupational Health and Safety
    • ISO 22000 – Food Management Systems
    • ISO 29990 – Education and Training Management
    Call Now Button